Slipknot: We Are Not Your Kind (2LP)


PLEASE NOTE: There are three variants of the vinyl RED, AQUA and BLACK. We will know closer to the date what numbers of each we will be getting. But if you want a particular colour, that is what we will get for you!

SLIPKNOT’s long-awaited sixth album WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND, will be released August 9th on Roadrunner Records and was produced by Slipknot and Greg Fidelman. It follows the band’s blistering 2014 LP, .5: THE GRAY CHAPTER, which debuted Top 5 in the official album charts of 19 countries around the world, including Australia (#1), the U.S. (#1), Japan (#1), Russia (#1), U.K. (#2) & Germany (#2).

Guitarist Jim Root noted, “This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs.  While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”



Cover photo courtesy Slipknot

This is a pre-order item!
Release date: August 9th, 2019


  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth Of The Cruel
  4. Death Because Of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. Liars Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. Whats Next
  10. Spiders
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long For This World
  14. Solway Firth

Every pre-order (before August 9th) from Rue Morgue Records will come with a Rue Morgue Records Fan Kit featuring the RMR Turntable Slipmat!

All pre-orders (before August 9th) will also go into the running to receive an exclusive 20″ X 30″ Slipknot ONE OF A KIND Photoprint!